Winnipeg Day 3, Pemmi-Con Day 2

This is a Winnipeg Bear like an Orlando Lizard.

Pat and I started with The Stroll With the Stars. We walked around with group around the area near the Manitoba Legislature. We saw statues of Queen Elizabeth II, a Manitoba founder and local rebel Louis Riel, and the Winnipeg Bears.

When we got back, I went to the RBC Convention Center and joined the Buffalo 2024 and Seattle 2025 bids and voted on the NASFiC 2025 Site Selection. Then I went to the Whovians UNiTe panel and after that Warren Frey went to the Kaffleklatch room and just talked for the session with artist Chris Hilady and writer DG (I missed his last name). We talked about media and what is going on.

Then I relieved John Day at the Info Desk. It was less intense, but interesting. Then I went to the Green Room and talked about the Internet panel I was on with Helen Umberger. She was an IT security expert and we talked about online issues. We were only 2 panelists out of 4 to show up. We talked to about all issues going on the Internet. It was well attended and we went all over the place. Then I went to dinner with Pat to East India. Food was good but sometimes overwhelming with spices. Then we checked out the Manitoba Reception at the con and played some hands of UNO. I then checked out the parties quickly to see who was there and then we went back to the Hotel.

Today some Guest of Honor panels and Masquerade.

Leave a comment