Chicago Day 10, Chicon 8 Day 3

I chose this picture since today I would be doing Star Trek panels. This is Deb in her Mirror Starfleet Uniform just before Stroll with the Stars. She attended both panels.

The first panel I did was Star Trek: Boldly Going Everywhere. We discussed the state of modern Trek which mainly good and heading in the right direction. Below is from left to right Luke CJ Smith (Moderator), Derek Tyler Attica, and Kelli Fitzpatrick.

Later I helped looked into the Prime Directive Problem. This was moderated by Isabel Schechter, a voice that you must listen to. We looked into a law which can be recited in less than minute and could do irreparable harm. Below are D. Wes Rist, some guy, Marshall Ryan Maresca, Charlie Jane Anders, and Isabel Schechter.

I also saw the Erle Korshak Memorial panel I had miss part of it due to attending a meeting for Masquerade. Then I saw Guests of Honor Tananarive Due and Steven Barnes talk about their lives and work. (See below)

After manning the Press Office and a dinner, it was Masquerade. I was not needed for Masquerade so I saw from the seats. Below is the participants in Best in Show Arwen’s Lament which recreated a scene in The Lord of the Rings.

Then it was to the Scalzi Dance. Will I feel it today? Who is that guy in the middle?

Today some panels, a possible Business Meeting Vote, and the Hugos.

Leave a comment